• Aspen Florist

A French Garden Inspired Styled Shoot published by Wedluxe!


We couldn’t be more excited to finally share this stunning styled shoot with you!

Last November we partnered with two of our dearest photographer friends & one of my closest floral pals alongside an all star line up to bring you this French floral infused garden theme shoot at the enchanting Harding Waterfront Estate in Mississauga.

Ever since I started in floral design I have longed to create something that was inspired by romance while drenched in French inspiration. Whitney had this stunning vision in her heart following her trip to France so I jumped at the chance to collaborate with her for the second time alongside my dearest friend in the world Petra King as she refreshed her wedding expertise with a Whitney Heard Wedding Mentoring Session last November. It was truly a dream collaboration for me with so much talent under one roof.

With a very early morning timeline and a huge amount work involved, my lead designer Melanie had to decline & I knew I could never pull this tight timeline & huge installation off without some serious help from my dear friend Carol Anne Barnes. The two of us are in sync with our design styles and our belief of community over competition, I knew she was the perfect fit. We met a few years ago after referring clients to one another for years. Our lunch date nearly turned into a dinner date as we chatted away by the hour! Since then we’ve freelanced numerous times for one another & I’m beyond honoured to share this cherished accolade of our first wedluxe feature together!

From the French blue accents , to the lush sweetness of garden roses & peonies in rich pastel tones complimented by the French architectural details, this beautiful styled shoot brought all our dreams to life with a dream team of wedding professionals & a national debut with Canada’s premier Wedding blog on Wedluxe.com this weekend. You can read it HERE!

I’m still floating on air following the release kind of like the hanging installation we created over the dreamiest tablescape ! I think we may have been ahead of our time, as we had no idea last November intimate wedding settings just like this would become the new normal in 2020. Take a look at all the blue inspired beauty below & if you’re looking for the perfect intimate venue for your dream wedding , check out the beautiful Harding Estate along side our all star cast of wedding pros below to bring your dreams to life too!


Creative Direction and Photographer: Whitney Heard / https://www.whitneyheard.com / @whitneyheard

Assistant Photographer: Petra King / https://www.petrakingphotography.com  / @petrakingphotography

Venue: Harding Waterfront Estate / https://www.hardingwaterfrontestate.ca /  @hardingwaterfrontestate 

Planning: Veronique Caron for Rebecca Chan Weddings and Events / http://www.rebeccachan.ca / @vero_rebeccachanweddings

Floral Designer : Lisa for Aspen Florist / https://www.aspenflorist.ca /  @aspenflorist

Floral Assistant: Carol Anne Bespoke Wedding Flowers /

https://www.carol-annebarnesbespokeweddingflowers.com /  @freshflower

Female Model: Belle Brown @uh.belle / https://www.instagram.com/uh.belle/

Female Model 2: Miriam Mattova / https://www.instagram.com/miriammattova/ / @miriammattova

Videography : Dialogue Design Studio  / https://dialogue-design.com / @dialogue.design

Gowns: Catherine Langlois Custom Gown / https://www.catherinelanglois.com /@langloisbrides Suit: Garrison Bespoke / https://garrisonbespoke.com / @garrisonbespoke Hair Stylist : Shannon Petrolito / https://www.shannonpetrolito.com / @shanpetrohair

Makeup Artist : Presley Foskett / https://presleyfoskett.com /  @presleyfoskettmakeup 

Invitations : Dolce Artist / http://www.dolceartist.com /  @dolceartist

Bridal Accessories : Blair Nadeau Bridal Adornments / https://www.blairnadeau.com / @blairnadeaubridal Ring Box : The Mrs. Box  / https://themrsbox.com / @the_mrs_box

Bridal Shoes : Bella Belle / https://www.bellabelleshoes.com /  @bellabelleshoes Favours : Nadia and Co / https://www.nadiaandco.com / @nadiaandco

Tableware & Glasswares : Plate Occasions / https://plateoccasions.com / @plateoccasions

Props and Furniture : Cre8ive Studios / http://www.cre8ivestudios.ca / @cre8ive_studios

Chairs and Dining Table : Detailz Furniture Rental / http://detailzcouture.com / @detailzeventrental Rings : Stór Jewelry Co / https://www.storbymargot.com / @storbymargot Linen & Runner Rental : Linen Closet / http://linencloset.ca /  @linencloset

Film Lab: Goodman Film Lab @goodmanfilmlab

https://www.thegoodmanfilmlab.com


























A huge thank you to our team for all your hard work, we really did create magic together!

©  est. 2014  Aspen Florist

Aspen Florist Studio
Open By Appt Only
905-809-5806
-Aspen Springs-
Bowmanville, ON 
0
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Twitter Icon